BankVic announces Board changes

BankVic today announced changes to its Board – previous Deputy Chair Marianne Luttick has replaced Wayne Taylor as Chair, and Director Steven Coulson has been appointed as Deputy Chair.

At BankVic’s Annual General Meeting held 23 November, two new Directors, Faith Page and Michael Liu joined the BankVic Board, adding further experience in the areas of financial services, risk, audit and cyber security. Wayne Taylor and David Boell retired from the Board, having completed the maximum Board tenure of nine years for Directors.

BankVic CEO Anthony De Fazio, said:

“I would like to congratulate Marianne and Steven on their new appointments and welcome Faith and Michael to the BankVic team. These changes result in our very first female Chair and an increase in women on the Board to four.

I would also like to extend my sincere thanks to both Wayne and David for their outstanding leadership and dedication in helping shape BankVic into what it is today.”

New BankVic Chair Marianne Luttick said:

“I would like to express my gratitude and deepest appreciation to Wayne and David for their tremendous contribution and commitment to BankVic over the last 10 years.

I am delighted to welcome Faith and Michael to the Board of Directors, both of whom bring a wealth of executive management and board experience.”

Former BankVic Chair Wayne Taylor said:

“Congratulations to Marianne Luttick, the first female BankVic Chair.

BankVic is in good hands with experienced and extremely competent Directors and Executives.

After ten great years of service filled with fond memories and fantastic people, I wish the team every future success.”

BankVic Board members:

Marianne Luttick – Chair

Steven Coulson – Deputy Chair

Michael Liu – Director

Lucinda Nolan – Director

Faith Page – Director

Debra Robertson – Director

Adrian White - Director

BSB: 704 230