Board members

Members' interests orientate BankVic's strategic direction, which is why the majority of our Board of Directors are elected by our members. The BankVic Constitution enables the Board to appoint a limited number of independent, or non-member elected Directors, to ensure the Board has the appropriate mix of skills and experience to guide BankVic into the future.

The role of the Board is to effectively guide the organisation into the future with strong financial performance, well-being and security, and to operate in an ethical and responsible manner so that we deliver a real alternative to profit-driven competitors.

The key responsibilities of the Board include:

  • improving organisational and operational performance
  • setting strategic directions and targets
  • monitoring the principal business and prudential risks
  • monitoring overall financial performance
  • ensuring business operations are undertaken in an honest and ethical manner
  • succession planning.

Lucinda Nolan

Lucinda Nolan

M.A., BA (Hons), Grad Dip PSM, GAICD

Lucinda was elected to the Board in 2016 and appointed to Chair of the Board in November 2019.

Lucinda spent 32 years with Victoria Police, reaching the rank of Deputy Commissioner. When Lucinda retired from policing, she was appointed the first female CEO of the Country Fire Authority. Lucinda is now CEO of the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation and also holds director positions on the boards of the Hawthorn Football Club, the Penington Institute, and Alkira Box Hill Inc. She has completed the Advanced Management Program at Harvard University.

Lucinda is also Chair of the Nominations Committee, and a member of the Remuneration, People and Culture, and Audit Committees.

Steven John Coulson

Steven John Coulson  

GAICD, FCPA, FIML, CFE, BCom, GradDipFraudInvestigation, DipCompanyDirectorship 
Deputy Chair

Steven was elected to the Board in 2013 and appointed Deputy Chair in November 2018. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce (majoring in Accounting and Commerce Law) and is a Certified Practising Accountant (Fellow) and Certified Fraud Examiner. He is a National Director with the Australian Taxation Office and has previously held senior management positions with the Department of Justice and Regulation, EY and Victoria Police. Steven also serves as a current Director for Little Athletics Victoria and the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (Victoria).

Steven is a member of the Remuneration, People and Culture, and Corporate Governance Committees.

David Boell

Michael Liu

Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and Bachelor of Commerce (University of Melbourne)

Michael was appointed to the Board in November 2018. Michael has over 20 years of financial services experience, including governance, risk and board experience. He is currently the Managing Director and Head of Asia Pacific at World Remit. He is also an Independent Director on the Board of WCM Global Growth (WQG – ASX listed), where he is Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee. Michael was formerly on the Board of Affinity Private and held senior executive positions at UBS Investment Bank and Macquarie Bank, having commenced his career as a lawyer at Allens Arthur Robinson.

Michael is the Chair of the Audit Committee, and a member of the Digital Transformation and Cyber Committee.


Marianne Luttick

Marianne Luttick 

DipCompanyDirectorship, GAICD, Advanced Diploma of Public Safety (Investigation), FIML

Marianne was elected to the Board in 2011, having served as Chair of the Board from November 2018 to November 2019.

Marianne started her career with Victoria Police in 2002 after 15 years as Managing Director of her own accounting business. Marianne was promoted to Detective Sergeant at Crime Command in 2016.

Marianne is Chair of the Remuneration, People and Culture Committee and a member of the Digital Transformation and Cyber Committee.

Lucinda Nolan

Faith Page

Bachelor of Science (Economics and Computer Science) University of Natal, GAICD, Member ISACA, CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor)

Faith is a highly experienced senior executive who brings over 25 years of proficiency in the banking sector with expertise in technology, information security, cyber risk management, audit and regulatory compliance, and digital transformation. She was previously a partner at EY for 16 years in the Risk Advisory practice, and also formerly a partner at Deloitte, advising Boards and audit and risk committees on operational IT,security, and cyber risks and controls. She is currently also a Board member of the Central Gippsland Health Service (and a member of the Risk and Audit Committee) and a Board member of the West Gippsland Regional Library Corporation (also a member of the Remuneration Committee).

Faith is Chair of the Digital Transformation and Cyber Committee and a member of the Audit, and Risk Committees.

Debra Robertson


Debra Robertson

Debra was elected to the Board in 2017. She is a VictoriaPolice officer with over 34 years of experience across both operational policing and strategic projects. Debra holds an Advanced Diploma of Public Safety and Police Investigation, an Advanced Certificate in Management, and postgraduate qualifications in Gender and Policing. She served two years as the Vice President of The Police Association Victoria (TPAV), was a previous Director of the Police Federation Australia (PFA), and was a recipient of a Churchill Fellowship in 2017.

Debra is Chair of the Risk Committee, and a member of the Corporate Governance Committee.

adrian white

Adrian White 

DipTrain, GradCertAppliedManagement, GAICD, FIML 

Adrian was elected to the Board in 2011, and was Deputy Chair in 2017. He has been a member of Victoria Police for 38 years. Adrian'spolice service has included deployments to the National Crime Authority and Australian Crime Commission and he holds a Graduate Certificate in Applied Management and Diploma of Workplace Training and Assessment Systems.

Adrian is Chair of the Corporate Governance Committee, and a member of the Risk Committee.

BSB: 704 230

Tools & Resources